Chapter Leaders and members, A bit about us...

          AFS Central Ohio Board Members 2016-2017

          AFS Central Ohio Board Members 2016-2017

Michael J. Warner Chapter Chairman

Michael J. Warner
Chapter Chairman

Albright College (Statistics)
Ross & Associates (Management Training)|
ISO Training

Experience in green sand molds, mullor operations, and system additions.

Keener Sand & Clay Co.
Operations Manager
330 Dering Avenue
Columbus, OH. 43207
(800) 292-7356
mjwarner@keenersand.com


Eric Weiffenbach Vice chairman/ program chair

Eric Weiffenbach
Vice chairman/ program chair

Associates Degree from Columbus State in Culinary Arts

Keener Sand & Clay Co.
Logistics Manager
330 Dering Ave.
Columbus, Ohio 43207
(614) 444-1105
eric@keenersand.com



Jason L. Williams Board Member

Jason L. Williams
Board Member

B.S. in Marketing from Mississippi State University

Experienced in melting (ferrous and non-ferrous) and green sand molding. Refractory installation and maintenance along with sand system troubleshooting have been the primary focus.

 Miller and Company
9700 West Higgins Poad
Suite 1000
Rosemont, IL 60018
Cell: 614-935-5817
jwilliams@millerandco.com


Ed Krohn Chapter Treasurer

Ed Krohn
Chapter
Treasurer

B.S. in Accounting/ Finance The Ohio State University
MBA from University of Dayton

Ashland Chemical
Retiree (Controller)
5508 Cara Court
Dublin, Ohio 43016-8700
614-886-2845 cell
614-876-9663 home
ekrohn@sbcglobal.net


                    Art Boehme                  Board Member

                    Art Boehme
                 Board Member

B.S. in Metallurgical Engineering from University of Wisconsin
Masters in Engineering Management from Ohio University

Chapter Chairman 2008/2009 and 2011/2012

Casting Solutions LLC
Manager Manufacturing Services
PO Box 3148
2345 Licking Rd.
Zanesville, OH 43701
(740) 452-9371 Ext. 6242
aboehme@castingssolutions.com
www.castingsolutions.com


Mark Steil Winter Party / PUBLICITY Chairman

Mark Steil
Winter Party / PUBLICITY Chairman

 B.S. in Industrial Technology from Ohio University
Masters in Engineering Management from Ohio University

Chapter Chairman 2005/2006 and 2006/2007

Gating system design, Solid modeling (SolidWorks), CNC programming (SolidCAM), and Solidification and flow simulation (SolidCast).

Casting Solutions LLC
Chief Tooling Engineer
PO Box 3148
2345 Licking Rd.
Zanesville, OH 43701
(740) 452-9371 Ext. 6240
www.castingsolutions.com
msteil@castingsolutions.com
  


Jessica Ulmer Environmental Chairman

Jessica Ulmer
Environmental Chairman

B.S. in English Literature from The Ohio State University
Seeking a MBA from  University of Findlay

In charge of all things environmental, safety, & HR related

Kenton Iron Products, LLC
Environmental, Safety, & HR Manager
P.O. Box 105
347 Vine St.
Kenton, OH 43326
Phone: (419) 674-4178 x30
Fax: (419) 673-1901
Website: www.kentoniron.com
julmer@kentoniron.com


Steve Johnston Publicity Chairman

Steve Johnston
Publicity Chairman

Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology : Foundry Engineer

Project Leader for Casting Design Services and Applications Engineer for the Feeding Systems Group.

ASK Chemicals
495 Metro Place South. Suite 250
Dublin OH 43017
PO Box 2219
Columbus OH 43216
(614) 790-3053
Steven.Johnston@ask-chemicals.com


Kathy Moore Chapter SECRETARY  

Kathy Moore
Chapter SECRETARY  

 

STERLING STAFFING SERVICES INC.

VP Sales Manager
6420 East Main Street Suite 102
Reynoldsburg, Ohio 43068|
www.sterlingcols.com
Kathy@sterlingcols.com
Office: 614-452-5998 Cell: 614-804-9051

 


Brad Dennis Board Member

Brad Dennis
Board Member

BS in Metallurgical Engineering from The Ohio State University
Chapter Chairman 2009/2010 and 2010/2011

Previous positions as Metallurgist and QC Manager

Fisher Cast Steel
Foundry Superintendent
P.O. Box 136
12 East Town Street
West Jefferson, Ohio 43162-0136
(740) 879-8325  Ext. 103
bdennis@fishercaststeel.com


DAVE WENDE Board Member

DAVE WENDE

Board Member

 ASK Chemical
Technical Sales

dave.wende@ask-chemicals.com


Bill Massey Board Member

Bill Massey
Board Member

Kent State University
Penn State University
66 Various AFS training courses

Chapter Chairman 2007-2008

ASK Chemicals LLP
Sr. Account Manager ( Retired )
Currently working as contractor

President of BiKas Materials LLC
Consulting / Selling
614-561-5667
bmass65@gmail.com 


Jerry Waddle Board Member

Jerry Waddle
Board Member

Chapter Chairman 2004-2005

Kenton Iron Products
Quality Manager
347 Vine St.
Kenton, Ohio 43326
419-674-4178 X26
jwaddle@kentoniron.com 

                     

 


Jim Gibson Board Member

Jim Gibson
Board Member

Allen Refractories
Vice President of Sales
131 Shackelford Rd.
Pataskala, OH 43062
jim.gibson@allenrefractories.com


John Backus Board Member

John Backus
Board Member

Buckeye Steel
Retired


John Concitis membership chair

John Concitis
membership chair

Pending information


Ron Aufderheide Board Member

Ron Aufderheide
Board Member

B.S. in Metallurgical Engineering from The Ohio State University

Chapter Chairman 1995/1996

Retired from ASK Chemicals LP

E-Mail: ron@aufderheide.com


John Harmeyer Board Member

John Harmeyer
Board Member

Pending information


Steve Pinkstock Board Member

Steve Pinkstock
Board Member

Wabtec

 

 


Dr. allen Luo Board Member

Dr. allen Luo
Board Member

Professor, Materials Science Engineering


37 Fontana Labs
116 W. 19th Ave.
Columbus, OH 43210
614-292-5629
luo.445@osu.edu

 


                                      Larry Beurgel                                  Education Chairman   

                                      Larry Beurgel
                                 Education Chairman 

 

Fisher Cast Steel, Inc.

12 East Town Street
West Jefferson, OH 43162
Phone: 614.879.8325
Fax: 614.879.7965


Colin Ridgeway Board Member

Colin Ridgeway
Board Member

The Ohio State University

President AFS Ohio State Student Chapter
ridgeway.38@osu.edu